Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Community Education

Queen Creek Unified School District is a leader of the growing East Valley community. Our district consistently provides families with quality education—we are proud of our status as one of the top 10 academic achieving districts in the state of Arizona. To build upon this academic success, QCUSD is increasing capacity and adding more education and enrichment options for the community. Please see our Community Education Strategic Plan for more information.

Our Programs & Resources

Discovery Kids Before/After School and Camps
Youth Athletics Program
Enrichments
Facility Rental
Our Online Registration System (ELEYO)

Upcoming Events

Discovery Kids Summer Camp 2020 Camp Flyer

  • Summer Break Camp - Registration now open!

Summer Break Camp Information

May 26 through July 17, 2020
6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
View our camp schedule.

Camp Locations:

  • Gateway Polytechnic Academy
  • Frances Brandon Pickett Elementary
  • Jack Barnes Elementary

Events and Activities:

  • On-Site Stratum: Crafts, STEM & Games
  • Harkins Summer Movie Fridays
  • On-Site Waterslide & Splash Day
  • On-Site End of Summer Fun Carnival
  • Field Trips: OdySea Aquarium, Skateland, Legoland
  • Weekly Themes: Decades - Roaring 20s, Fabulous 50s, & more!

Summer Camp Rates/Fees:

  • Annual Camp Registration Fee: $20
  • Transportation/Field Trip Fee $25 (Summer Only)
  • Early Bird Deadline: April 24, 2020
  • Early Bird Rate: $35 Daily, $140 Weekly
  • Late Rate: $40 Daily, $200 Weekly

For questions, contact us:
Phone: (480) 987-7460
Send us an Email

Please visit Eleyo to register online today!

Contact Us

Ellie Hardt

Ellie Hardt
Director
(480) 987.5998
ehardt@qcusd.org

Sarah Pace

Sarah Pace
Administrative Assistant
(480) 987.5998
space@qcusd.org

Shirley Barnett

Shirley Barnett
Before/Aftercare Supervisor
(480) 987.7460
sbarnett@qcusd.org

Lisa Lynde

Lisa Lynde
Discovery Kids Office Facilitator
(480) 987.7460
llynde@qcusd.org

Denise Klein

Denise Klein
Facility Rental
(480) 987.5981
dklein@qcusd.org

Susan McGee

Susan McGee
Community Education Clerk
(480) 987.5935, ext. 7429
smcgee@qcusd.org

Troy Gibson

Troy Gibson
QCHS Regional Lead Youth Athletic Program
tgibson@qcusd.org

Marissa Horton

Marissa Horton
EHS Regional Lead Youth Athletic Program
mhorton@qcusd.org

Queen Creek Unified School District
20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Phone:  (480) 987-5935
Fax:  (480) 987-9714