Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Community Education

Queen Creek Unified School District is a leader of the growing East Valley community. Our district consistently provides families with quality education—we are proud of our status as one of the top 10 academic achieving districts in the state of Arizona. To build upon this academic success, QCUSD is increasing capacity and adding more education and enrichment options for the community. Please see our Community Education Strategic Plan for more information.

Our Programs & Resources

Discovery Kids Before/After School and Camps
Youth Athletics Program
Enrichments
Facility Rental
Our Online Registration System (ELEYO)

Upcoming Events

    • New youth athletics programs starting soon. Please visit our Community Education Registration page for more information.
    • Summer camp registration is now open! Summer camp is available at Faith Mather Sossaman, Frances Brandon Pickett, and Gateway Polytechnic. Camps will run from May 28 to July 19 from 6:30 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
      New! We will be offering a $2.75 lunch for purchase for your child. This is available to all Discovery Kids Campers. This is non-refundable, must be prepaid, and you must order it online. Thursday at 1:00 p.m. is the deadline for the following week's daily lunches.
    QCUSD Summer Camp flyer. A Day in a City-Travel With Discover Kids. May 28 - July 19.
    Click for full view. Discovery Kids Lunch Menu.

    Contact Us

    Ellie Hardt

    Ellie Hardt
    Director
    (480) 987.3169
    ehardt@qcusd.org

    Trenain  Bland

    Trenain Bland
    District Lead
    (480) 987.5935 x7474
    tbland@qcusd.org

    Sue  Burger

    Sue Burger
    Clerk
    (480) 987.7460
    sburger@qcusd.org

    John Pierson

    John Pierson
    Director of Youth Athletics Program
    (480) 987.7459
    jpierson@qcusd.org

    Elveda Gooslin

    Elveda Gooslin
    Accounting Specialist
    (480) 987.7429
    egooslin@qcusd.org

    Christina Klassen

    Christina Klassen
    Facility Rental
    (480) 987.5981
    cklassen@qcusd.org

    Queen Creek Unified School District
    20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
    Queen Creek, AZ  85142
    Phone:  (480) 987-5935
    Fax:  (480) 987-9714