Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Community Education

Queen Creek Unified School District is a leader of the growing East Valley community. Our district consistently provides families with quality education—we are proud of our status as one of the top 10 academic achieving districts in the state of Arizona. To build upon this academic success, QCUSD is increasing capacity and adding more education and enrichment options for the community. Please see our Community Education Strategic Plan for more information.

Our Programs & Resources

Discovery Kids Before/After School and Camps
Youth Athletics Program
Enrichments
Facility Rental
Our Online Registration System (ELEYO)

Upcoming Events

Come join us for Fall Camp at Discovery Kids

2020 Discovery Kids Fall Break Camp
  • When: September 28 through October 9
    Monday through Friday from 6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Early Bird Registration Until September 11: $35/day or $140/week
  • Late Registration: $40/day or $200/week
  • Sites:
    • Silver Valley Elementary
      9737 E Toledo St Mesa, AZ 85212
    • Desert Mountain Elementary
      22301 S. Haws Rd Queen Creek, AZ 85142

If you have questions, please contact Jamey Vella by email or by calling (480) 987-7460.

Check out this other fall camps to see everything that's available!

    Contact Us

    Ellie Hardt

    Ellie Hardt
    Director
    (480) 987.5998
    ehardt@qcusd.org

    Sarah Pace

    Sarah Pace
    Administrative Assistant
    (480) 987.5998
    space@qcusd.org

    Shirley Barnett

    Shirley Barnett
    Before/Aftercare Supervisor
    (480) 987.7460
    sbarnett@qcusd.org

    Jamey Vella

    Jamey Vella
    Discovery Kids Facilitator
    (480) 987.7460
    jvella@qcusd.org

    Denise Klein

    Denise Klein
    Facility Rental
    (480) 987.5981
    dklein@qcusd.org

    Susan McGee

    Susan McGee
    Community Education Clerk
    (480) 987.5935, ext. 7429
    smcgee@qcusd.org

    Troy Gibson

    Troy Gibson
    QCHS Regional Lead Youth Athletic Program
    tgibson@qcusd.org

    Marissa Horton

    Marissa Horton
    EHS Regional Lead Youth Athletic Program
    mhorton@qcusd.org

    Queen Creek Unified School District
    20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
    Queen Creek, AZ  85142
    Phone:  (480) 987-5935
    Fax:  (480) 987-9714