Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Community Education

Queen Creek Unified School District is a leader of the growing East Valley community. Our district consistently provides families with quality education—we are proud of our status as one of the top 10 academic achieving districts in the state of Arizona. To build upon this academic success, QCUSD is increasing capacity and adding more education and enrichment options for the community. Please see our Community Education Strategic Plan for more information.

Our Programs & Resources

Discovery Kids
Youth Athletic Program
Enrichments
Facility Rental
Our Online Registration System (ELEYO)

Upcoming Events

After-School Enrichment Classes

  • The Queen Creek Unified School District community education department hosts a variety of after-school enrichment programs. Please email us for additional information. To register, please use the Eleyo link and click the "Explore All Programs" button.

Discovery Kids Spring Break Camp

  • Discovery Kids Break CampsDiscovery Kids presents Nature's Creations. The camp dates are March 11–15 and March 18–22, with the hours being 6:30 a.m.–6:00 p.m. There are two camp locations: Desert Mountain Elementary and Gateway Polytechnic Academy. The daily activities include arts and crafts, STEM, team-building, gym games, computer lab, food, fun, and much more. There will also be field trips and onsite activities. The annual registration fee is $20 (if not previously paid.) The daily rate is $35/day, with a registration deadline on March 6. The late rate after the deadline is $40/day. Please see our camp flyer for more information!

Contact Us

Ellie Hardt

Ellie Hardt
Director
(480) 987.3169
ehardt@qcusd.org

Trenain  Bland

Trenain Bland
District Lead
(480) 987.7474 x7474
tbland@qcusd.org

Sue  Burger

Sue Burger
Clerk
(480) 987.7460
sburger@qcusd.org

John Pierson

John Pierson
Director of Youth Athletics Program
(480) 987.7459
jpierson@qcusd.org

Elveda Gooslin

Elveda Gooslin
Accounting Specialist
(480) 987.7429
egooslin@qcusd.org

Christina Klassen

Christina Klassen
Facility Rental
(480) 987.5981
cklassen@qcusd.org

Queen Creek Unified School District
20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Phone:  (480) 987-5935
Fax:  (480) 987-9714