Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Administration

Our administration is dedicated to providing an outstanding educational experience for the students at our schools and to lead by example. If you have any questions about our programs, enrollment, job opportunities, or would simply like to speak with us, feel free to contact our district office.

If you have any questions or concerns about your child’s teacher, services he or she is receiving, or would like to tour and visit a specific campus, please contact the principal below at your child's school. We are always happy to help our community. It is by working together that we are able to achieve so much more.

Meet Our Administration Team

Dr. Perry Berry

Dr. Perry Berry
Superintendent
(480) 987.5938
pberry@qcusd.org

Dr. Matt Strom

Dr. Matt Strom
Associate Superintendent of Business and Operations
(480) 987.5997
mstrom@qcusd.org

Dr. Cort Monroe

Dr. Cort Monroe
Assistant Superintendent of Support Services
(480) 987.7488
cmonroe2@qcusd.org

Erika Copeland

Erika Copeland
Executive Director of K-12 Educational Services
(480) 987.7488
ecopeland@qcusd.org

Crystal Zachary

Crystal Zachary
Chief Financial Officer
(480) 987.7490
czachary@qcusd.org

Dr. Patty Rogers

Dr. Patty Rogers
Director of Human Resources
(480) 987.7475
progers@qcusd.org

Nancy Diab-Scott

Nancy Diab-Scott
Director of CTE & Curriculum
(480) 987.5935
nscott@qcusd.org

Steven Ray

Steven Ray
Director of Special Education
(480) 987.5990
sray2@qcusd.org

Matt Pace

Matt Pace
Building & Grounds Supervisor
(480) 987.5916
mpace@qcusd.org

Ella  Chasten

Ella Chasten
Director of Educational Technology & Innovation
echasten@qcusd.org

Peggie Overton

Peggie Overton
Director of Transportation
(480) 987.5982
poverton@qcusd.org

Maria Silva

Maria Silva
Special Projects Director for Family Resource Center/Adult Ed/Migrant
msilva@qcusd.org

Dustin Walker, CDM, CFPP

Dustin Walker, CDM, CFPP
Director of Child Nutrition
(480) 987.5983
dwalker2@qcusd.org

Kevin Pumphrey

Kevin Pumphrey
Director of IT Department
(480) 474.6785
kpump@qcusd.org

Charlie Martin

Charlie Martin
Director of Business Services
(480) 987.5950
cmartin3@qcusd.org

Mary Masellis

Mary Masellis
Lead Psychologist
(480) 987.5993
mmasellis@qcusd.org

Ellie Hardt

Ellie Hardt
Director of Community Education
(480) 987.3169
ehardt@qcusd.org

Stephanie Ingersoll

Stephanie Ingersoll
Marketing/PR Specialist
(480) 987.5935
singersoll@qcusd.org

Jim Lamb

Jim Lamb
Director of Bond Projects and Construction
jlamb2@qcusd.org

Aubrey Ruhser

Aubrey Ruhser
Preschool Coordinator
(480) 987.5958
aruhser@qcusd.org

Blanca Morales

Blanca Morales
Professional Development Coordinator
bmorales@qcusd.org

Meet Our School Principals

James  Richardson

James Richardson
Principal, Desert Mountain Elementary
(480) 987.5912
jrichardson2@qcusd.org

Sherry Towns

Sherry Towns
Principal, Faith Mather Sossaman Elementary
stowns@qcusd.org

Brian Butson

Brian Butson
Principal, Frances Brandon-Pickett Elementary
(480) 987.7421
bbutson@qcusd.org

Thomas Swaninger

Thomas Swaninger
Principal, Gateway Polytechnic Academy
(480) 987.7440
tswaninger@qcusd.org

Dawn Kennaugh

Dawn Kennaugh
Principal, Jack Barnes Elementary
(480) 987.7400
dkennaugh@qcusd.org

Chasity Cruz

Chasity Cruz
Principal, Queen Creek Elementary
(480) 987.5920
ccruz@qcusd.org

Allison Carmichael

Allison Carmichael
Principal, Silver Valley Elementary
(480) 987.7443
acarmichael@qcusd.org

Dr. Adam Wolfe

Dr. Adam Wolfe
Principal, Queen Creek Middle School
(480) 987.5940
awolfe@qcusd.org

Lucas Pugh

Lucas Pugh
Principal, Newell Barney Middle School
(480) 474.6700
lpugh@qcusd.org

Paul Gagnon

Paul Gagnon
Principal, Eastmark High School
(480) 474.6950
pgagnon@qcusd.org

Julie Oster

Julie Oster
Principal, Queen Creek High School
(480) 987.5973
joster@qcusd.org

Queen Creek Unified School District
20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Phone:  (480) 987-5935
Fax:  (480) 987-9714