Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Administration

Our administration is dedicated to providing an outstanding educational experience for the students at our schools and to lead by example. If you have any questions about our programs, enrollment, job opportunities, or would simply like to speak with us, feel free to contact our district office.

If you have any questions or concerns about your child’s teacher, services he or she is receiving, or would like to tour and visit a specific campus, please contact the principal below at your child's school. We are always happy to help our community. It is by working together that we are able to achieve so much more.

Meet Our Administration Team

Dr. Perry Berry

Dr. Perry Berry
Superintendent
480-987-5938
pberry@qcusd.org

TBD

TBD
Associate Superintendent of Business and Operations

Dr. Cort Monroe

Dr. Cort Monroe
Assistant Superintendent of Student Learning
480-987-7488
cmonroe2@qcusd.org

Erika Copeland

Erika Copeland
Executive Director of K-12 Educational Services
480-987-7488
ecopeland@qcusd.org

Crystal Korpan

Crystal Korpan
Chief Financial Officer
480-987-7490
ckorpan@qcusd.org

Dr. Patty Rogers

Dr. Patty Rogers
Director of Human Resources
480-987-7475
progers@qcusd.org

Larry Martinez

Larry Martinez
Director of Curriculum
480-987-5935
lmartinez2@qcusd.org

Steven Ray

Steven Ray
Director of Special Education
480-987-7487
sray2@qcusd.org

Dr. Tiffannie Sechrist

Dr. Tiffannie Sechrist
Director of Career and Technical Education
480-987-5965
tsechrist@qcusd.org

Matt Pace

Matt Pace
Building & Grounds Supervisor
480-987-5916
mpace@qcusd.org

Ella  Chasten

Ella Chasten
Director of Educational Technology & Innovation
echasten@qcusd.org

Edd Hennerley

Edd Hennerley
Director of Transportation
(480) 987.5982
ehennerley@qcusd.org

Maria Silva

Maria Silva
Special Projects Director for Family Resource Center/Adult Ed/Migrant
msilva@qcusd.org

Dustin Walker

Dustin Walker
Director of Child Nutrition
480-987-5983
dwalker2@qcusd.org

Kevin Pumphrey

Kevin Pumphrey
Director of IT Department
480-474-6785
kpump@qcusd.org

Charlie Martin

Charlie Martin
Director of Business Services
480-987-5950
cmartin3@qcusd.org

Mary Masellis

Mary Masellis
Lead Psychologist
480-987-5993
mmasellis@qcusd.org

Ellie Hardt

Ellie Hardt
Director of Community Education
480-987-3169
ehardt@qcusd.org

Stephanie Ingersoll

Stephanie Ingersoll
Marketing/PR Specialist
480-987-5935
singersoll@qcusd.org

Jim Lamb

Jim Lamb
Director of Bond Projects and Construction
jlamb2@qcusd.org

Aubrey Ruhser

Aubrey Ruhser
Preschool Coordinator
(480) 987.5920 ext. 4129
aruhser@qcusd.org

Meet Our School Principals

James  Richardson

James Richardson
Principal, Desert Mountain Elementary
480-987-5912
jrichardson2@qcusd.org

Sherry Towns

Sherry Towns
Principal, Faith Mather Sossaman Elementary
stowns@qcusd.org

Allison Carmichael

Allison Carmichael
Principal, Gateway Polytechnic Academy
480-987-7440
acarmichael@qcusd.org

Laura Valenciano

Laura Valenciano
Principal, Jack Barnes Elementary
480-987-7400
lvalenciano@qcusd.org

Chasity Cruz

Chasity Cruz
Principal, Queen Creek Elementary
480-987-5920
ccruz@qcusd.org

Dr. Adam Wolfe

Dr. Adam Wolfe
Principal, Queen Creek Middle School
480-987-5940
awolfe@qcusd.org

Denise Johnson

Denise Johnson
Principal, Newell Barney Middle School
480-474-6700
djohnson@qcusd.org

Julie Oster

Julie Oster
Principal, Queen Creek High School
480-987-5973
joster@qcusd.org

Brian Butson

Brian Butson
Principal, Frances Brandon-Pickett Elementary
480-987-7421
bbutson@qcusd.org

Queen Creek Unified School District
20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Phone:  (480) 987-5935
Fax:  (480) 987-9714