Transportation

The Transportation Department is dedicated to providing safe, cost effective transportation services for our Queen Creek families and community. Our fleet consists of 97 buses ranging from 14 passenger to 84 passenger capacity. Throughout the school year, we transport students to and from 11 district schools, six schools beyond the district boundaries, and various community after school programs. This includes mainstream, special education, McKinney/Vento, curricular field trips, athletics, and community events.

Student safety is paramount as we strive to continuously support the educational process. Our school bus drivers are thoroughly trained and highly proficient in all vehicle components and school bus operations. Our fleet maintenance staff work diligently to care for our fleet ensuring our buses are safe, operational, and compliant. Our office staff is focused on customer service responsiveness and proactive to our district and community needs.

We are available from 5:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. You may contact us at (480) 987.5982.

Helpful Transportation Tips

  • Have your student at his or her designated bus stop five minutes prior to the scheduled stop.
  • Have your child stay at least 10 feet away from the pick up area until the bus comes to a complete stop and the driver motions for him/her to board.
  • Please instruct your child to stay in his/her seat while the bus is in motion.
  • If you meet your child at the bus stop at the end of the day, please be on time.

Contact Us

Peggie Overton
Director of Transportation
poverton@qcusd.org
(480) 987.5982

Tina Ollestad
Field Trip Coordinator
tollestad@qcusd.org

Neeraj "Raj" Chaube
Route Coordinator
nchaube@qcusd.org

Marsha Stones
Supervisor
mstones@qcusd.org

Chanie Passerby
Fleet Manager
cpasserby@qcusd.org

James Joyes
Dispatcher
jjoyes@qcusd.org