Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Family Resource Center

The Family Resource Center is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays. The Queen Creek Family Resource Center only works with nonprofit organizations. For more information, please contact us.

Family Resource Center
20435 S. Ellsworth Rd. Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 987-5988
(Queen Creek Middle School campus. Entrance by the student drop-off area.)

We send referrals to:

  • Department of Economic Security (D.E.S.)
  • Job Service
  • AHCCCS, Health Care Connect
  • Free Income Tax Service
  • Mental, Dental, Vision
  • Immigration Agencies
  • WIC programs
  • Social Security Offices
  • Clothing/Food Banks
  • Practical Portable Educational Project, Inc. (PPEP)
  • Arizona Interagency Farm-worker Coalition, Inc. (AIFC)
  • Red Cross
  • Community Legal Services
  • Head Start Programs
  • Adult Education Programs
  • Other Agencies

Family Resource Center Events

Please mark your calendars with the following upcoming events:

  • July 3, 2018 - Arizona@Work Pinal County Partner Program Leadership Committee meeting
  • July 24, 2018 - Arizona@Work Pinal County Partner Program Leadership Committee meeting
  • July 24 - August 17, 2018 - Adult Education student intake, testing, & orientation
  • July 25 - Migrant Education Service Delivery Plan Committee meeting 
  • July 27, 2018 - Migrant Education staff meeting
  • July 30, 2018 - Migrant Education "Bootcamp" workshop in Phoenix 
  • July 31, 2018 - Arizona@Work Pinal County Partner Program Leadership Committee meeting

    Family resource center Highlights

    Congratulations to Maria Alvidrez

    2018 Arizona Association for Lifelong Learning student of the year.

    Student of the year 2018

    Blended Learning at Queen Creek Adult Education Program

    What is blended learning? 

    Blended learning is an education program (formal or non-formal) that combines online digital media with traditional classroom methods. It requires the physical presence of both teacher and student, with some element of student control over time, place, path, or pace. 

    View more photos about Blended Learning. Blended Learning combining the best teaching methods - teacher led learning with online learning - Blended Learning School

     Queen Creek Adult Education Program Staff

    Diane Jackson was selected as the new president of the Arizona Association for Lifelong Learning (AALL). Congratulations!

    Contact Us

    Family Resource Center

    Maria J. Silva

    Maria J. Silva
    Special Projects Director
    msilva@qcusd.org

    Miguel A. Garcia

    Miguel A. Garcia
    Adult Education Director of Instruction
    mgarcia@qcusd.org

    Migrant Education Program

    Elsa Atondo

    Elsa Atondo
    MEP Home/School Liaison & Recruiter
    eatondo@qcusd.org

    Pilar Crewse

    Pilar Crewse
    MEP Home/School Liaison & Recruiter
    pcrewse@qcusd.org

    Margarita Reyes

    Margarita Reyes
    FRC Receptionist/Clerk
    mreyes@qcusd.org

    Adult Education Program

    Anita Ensley

    Anita Ensley
    Lead Teacher/ELAA/ABE/HSE Teacher
    aensley@qcusd.org

    Diane Jackson

    Diane Jackson
    ELAA/ABE Teacher/Ambassadors Coordinator/College and Career Readiness Navigator
    djackson@qcusd.org

    Jennifer Pinkerton

    Jennifer Pinkerton
    ELAA/ABE/HSE Teacher/Student Data Specialist
    jpinkerton@qcusd.org

    Patcharaporn Phupaibul

    Patcharaporn Phupaibul
    ELAA Teacher
    pphupaibul@qcusd.org

    Carrie LaBier

    Carrie LaBier
    ELAA/ABE/HSE AM Teacher
    clabier@qcusd.org

    Mauricio Ramirez

    Mauricio Ramirez
    ELAA Techer
    mramirez@qcusd.org

    Norman Trent Newell

    Norman Trent Newell
    ABE/HSE Teacher
    nnewell@qcusd.org

    Children's Learning Center

    Maria J. Martinez

    Maria J. Martinez
    Preschool Teacher
    mmartinez2@qcusd.org

    Beatriz Y.  Garcia

    Beatriz Y. Garcia
    Teacher's Assistant
    bygarcia@qcusd.org

    Summer Morris

    Summer Morris
    Teacher's Assistant
    smorris3@qcusd.org

    Queen Creek Unified School District
    20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
    Queen Creek, AZ  85142
    Phone:  (480) 987-5935
    Fax:  (480) 987-9714