Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Family Resource Center

The Family Resource Center is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays. The Queen Creek Family Resource Center only works with nonprofit organizations. For more information, please contact us.

Family Resource Center
20435 S. Ellsworth Rd. Queen Creek, AZ 85142
(480) 987-5988
(Queen Creek Middle School campus. Entrance by the student drop-off area.)

We send referrals to:

  • Department of Economic Security (D.E.S.)
  • Job Service
  • AHCCCS, Health Care Connect
  • Free Income Tax Service
  • Mental, Dental, Vision
  • Immigration Agencies
  • WIC programs
  • Social Security Offices
  • Clothing/Food Banks
  • Practical Portable Educational Project, Inc. (PPEP)
  • Arizona Interagency Farm-worker Coalition, Inc. (AIFC)
  • Red Cross
  • Community Legal Services
  • Head Start Programs
  • Adult Education Programs
  • Other Agencies

    Calendar of events

    • July 24, 2019–August 15, 2019: Enrolling students for the Adult Education Program (a.m. and p.m.)
    • July 29, 2019: Migrant Education Boot Camp (PD)
    • July 29, 2019–August 9, 2019: Back to school supplies drive
    • August 15, 2019: Back to school shopping (JC Penny)
    • August 15, 2019: Pinal County resource network meeting
    • August 19, 2019: First day of Adult Education classes for a.m. students
    • August 20, 2019: First day of Adult Education classes for p.m. students 
    • September 9, 2019: Blended Learning launch for ELAA and HSE students
    • September 16, 2019: First day of classes for the IET program (Cohort 1)
    • September 18, 2019: Migrant Education Parent Advisory Council meeting
    • September 19–21, 2019: Adult Education Institute
    • September 23–26, 2019: Arizona Interagency Farmworkers Coalition Educational Conference
    • October 1–4, 2019: National Identification and Recruitment Forum for the Migrant Education Program

    Family resource center Highlights

    Contact Us

    Family Resource Center

    Maria J. Silva

    Maria J. Silva
    Special Projects Director
    msilva@qcusd.org

    Miguel A. Garcia

    Miguel A. Garcia
    Adult Education Director of Instruction
    mgarcia@qcusd.org

    Graciela Herrera

    Graciela Herrera
    Regional Student Data
    gherrera@qcusd.org

    Migrant Education Program

    Pilar Crewse

    Pilar Crewse
    Regional Recruiter
    pcrewse@qcusd.org

    Margarita Reyes

    Margarita Reyes
    FRC Receptionist/Clerk
    mreyes@qcusd.org

    Adult Education Program

    Anita Ensley

    Anita Ensley
    Lead Teacher/ELAA/ABE/HSE Teacher
    aensley@qcusd.org

    TBD

    TBD
    ELAA/ABE Teacher/Ambassadors Coordinator/College and Career Readiness Navigator

    Maria Ochoa

    Maria Ochoa
    Testing Specialist and ELAA/IELCE Teacher
    mochoa@qcusd.org

    Jennifer Pinkerton

    Jennifer Pinkerton
    ELAA/ABE/HSE Teacher/Student Data Specialist
    jpinkerton@qcusd.org

    Patcharaporn Phupaibul

    Patcharaporn Phupaibul
    ELAA Teacher
    pphupaibul@qcusd.org

    Mauricio Ramirez

    Mauricio Ramirez
    ELAA Techer
    mramirez@qcusd.org

    Sheryl Rud

    Sheryl Rud
    ELAA/ABE Teacher
    srud@qcusd.org


    Queen Creek Unified School District
    20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
    Queen Creek, AZ  85142
    Phone:  (480) 987-5935
    Fax:  (480) 987-9714