Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Educational Services

Staff members posing together

Educational Services Vision

The Educational Services Department, in partnership with staff, families, and the community, provides a rigorous, innovative, and supportive learning environment where each student thrives academically, develops a deep love of learning, and is uniquely prepared for the future.

Educational Services Mission

Empowering students and staff to achieve success through learning, leadership, and collaboration.

Academic Standards

Queen Creek Unified School District’s curriculum is directly aligned with the Arizona College and Career Readiness Standards. Curriculum maps provide clear guidance to teachers that delineate specific skills and knowledge that students should master throughout their K-12 experience. These high-quality standards are part of a state initiative to improve academic rigor and ensure that all students are college and career ready upon high school graduation.

Top District

All of our schools are designated as “A” or “B” by the state, and we are rated as one of the top districts in Arizona. Our educators focus on each student’s learning requirements; we utilize a solid assessment system that helps our teachers monitor student learning toward essential reading and math standards.

Contact Us

Erika Copeland

Erika Copeland
Executive Director of K-12 Educational Services
480.987.7488
ecopeland@qcusd.org

Sheryl Stradling

Sheryl Stradling
Curriculum Specialist Assistant
480.987.7488
sstradling2@qcusd.org

Larry Martinez

Larry Martinez
Director of Curriculum
480.987.5935
lmartinez2@qcusd.org

Ella Chasten

Ella Chasten
Director of Educational Technology and Innovation
480.987.5935
echasten@qcusd.org

Jackie Giehm

Jackie Giehm
Instructional Technology Curriculum Specialist
480.987.7470
jgiehm@qcusd.org

Robin Bayles

Robin Bayles
Curriculum/PD Assessment Specialist
480.987.5985
rbayles@qcusd.org

Adam Poirier

Adam Poirier
AVID Specialist
480.987.7471
apoirier@qcusd.org

Academic Coaches

Academic coaches posing together
Queen Creek Unified School District
20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Phone:  (480) 987-5935
Fax:  (480) 987-9714