Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Fine Arts 

The Queen Creek Unified School District offers top quality Fine Arts programming. All of our teachers are highly qualified in their instructional area. Our groups and individual students are recognized for their achievements at many different festivals and competitions throughout each school year. Music education begins with general music studies in kindergarten and by fifth grade, students are able to participate in band or orchestra classes. Programming for middle school and high school includes marching band, choir, art, ceramics, guitar, piano, and many more classes. We also have a professional quality theater located at Queen Creek High school that is available for use by all schools in the district. We are proud to offer quality fine arts experiences to the students of the Queen Creek Unified School District.

Fine Arts Staff

Cambria Quinn
General Music DME
cquinn@qcusd.org

Corey Littleton
General Music Part Time DME
clittleton@qcusd.org

Sarah Purcell
General Music FMSE
spurcell@qcusd.org

Antoinette Edwards
General Music FBPE
aedwards@qcusd.org

Benjamin McClellan
General Music GPA
bmcclellan@qcusd.org

Irene Rowland
General Music/5th Orchestra GPA
irowland@qcusd.org

Rebekah Lowe
General Music JBE
Rlowe2@qcusd.org

Amy Friesen
General Music QCE
afriesen@qcusd.org

Emily Asay
Orchestra JBE, DME, FBPE, QCE, FMSE
easay@qcusd.org

Steve Kirchoff
Band JBE, DME, FBPE, QCE, FMSE
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Tyler Cano
Orchestra and Band GPA, NBMS
tcano@qcusd.org

Newt Wilson
NBMS Band and Choir
Nwilson2@qcusd.org

Robert Pollock
Band, Guitar, Percussion QCMS
Rpollock2@qcusd.org

Barbara Burkhart
Orchestra & Choir QCMS
bburkhart@qcusd.org

James Hutchins
Orchestra QCHS
jhutchins@qcusd.org

John Davenport
QCHS Band
jdavenport@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Reynolds
Choir and Piano QCHS
ereynolds@qcusd.org

Britton Clark
Drama NBMS
bclark@qcusd.org

Kelly Sitzer
Drama QCMS
ksitzer@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler
Drama QCHS
kspitler@qcusd.org

Laura Mestas
Fine Arts QCE/FMSE
lmestas@qcusd.org

Barb Flatt
Visual Art NBMS
bflatt@qcusd.org

Heather Tucker
Art QCMS
htucker@qcusd.org

Gail McFarland
Drawing and Painting QCHS
gmcfarland@qcusd.org

Emily McIntyre
Ceramics QCHS
Emcintyre2@qcusd.org


Upcoming Performance Dates

Queen Creek Unified School District
20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Phone:  (480) 987-5935
Fax:  (480) 987-9714