Skip to Main Content
Excellence Through Leadership: Engage, Empower, Excel

Fine Arts 

The Queen Creek Unified School District offers top quality Fine Arts programming. All of our teachers are highly qualified in their instructional area. Our groups and individual students are recognized for their achievements at many different festivals and competitions throughout each school year. Music education begins with general music studies in kindergarten and by fifth grade, students are able to participate in band or orchestra classes. Programming for middle school and high school includes marching band, choir, art, ceramics, guitar, piano, and many more classes. We also have a professional quality theater located at Queen Creek High school that is available for use by all schools in the district. We are proud to offer quality fine arts experiences to the students of the Queen Creek Unified School District.

Elementary School Staff

Emily Asay
Orchestra JBE, DME, FBPE, QCE, FMSE
easay@qcusd.org

Tyler Cano
Orchestra and Band GPA, NBMS
tcano@qcusd.org

Antoinette Edwards
General Music FBPE
aedwards@qcusd.org

Amy Friesen
General Music QCE
afriesen@qcusd.org

Steve Kirchoff
Band JBE, DME, FBPE, QCE, FMSE
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Corey Littleton
General Music Part Time DME
clittleton@qcusd.org

Rebekah Lowe
General Music JBE
Rlowe2@qcusd.org

Benjamin McClellan
General Music GPA
bmcclellan@qcusd.org

Laura Mestas
Fine Arts QCE/FMSE
lmestas@qcusd.org

Sarah Purcell
General Music FMSE
spurcell@qcusd.org

Cambria Quinn
General Music DME
cquinn@qcusd.org

Irene Rowland
General Music/5th Orchestra GPA
irowland@qcusd.org

Middle School Staff

Barbara Burkhart
Orchestra & Choir QCMS
bburkhart@qcusd.org

Tyler Cano
Orchestra and Band GPA, NBMS
tcano@qcusd.org

Briton Clark
Drama NBMS
bclark@qcusd.org

Barb Flatt
Visual Art NBMS
bflatt@qcusd.org

Robert Pollock
Band, Guitar, Percussion QCMS
Rpollock2@qcusd.org

Kelly Sitzer
Drama QCMS
ksitzer@qcusd.org

Heather Tucker
Art QCMS
htucker@qcusd.org

Newt Wilson
NBMS Band and Choir
Nwilson2@qcusd.org

High School Staff

John Davenport
QCHS Band
jdavenport@qcusd.org

James Hutchins
Orchestra QCHS
jhutchins@qcusd.org

Gail McFarland
Drawing and Painting QCHS
gmcfarland@qcusd.org

Emily McIntyre
Ceramics QCHS
Emcintyre2@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Reynolds
Choir and Piano QCHS
ereynolds@qcusd.org

Kyle Spitler
Drama QCHS
kspitler@qcusd.org

Upcoming Performance Dates

February 26

  • Jack Barnes Elementary - 3rd grade music program at 6:00 p.m.

February 28

  • Pickett Elementary - 1st grade performance at 6:30 p.m. - FBPE stage

March 1

  • Pickett Elementary School - 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade performance at 6:30 p.m. - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center

March 5–7 

  • QCUSD Arts Festival - Queen Creek High School

March 5

  • Elementary Honor Choir at 6:30 p.m.
  • Queen Creek High School Choir Concert at 7:00 p.m. - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center

March 6

  • Elementary Honor Band at 6:30 p.m.

March 7

  • District Honor Orchestra at 6:30 p.m.- Queen Creek Performing Arts Center

April 4-6

  • Queen Creek High School musical Thoroughly Modern Millie at 7:00 p.m. - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center

April 23

  • Desert Mountain Elementary, Queen Creek Elementary, and Francis Brandon Pickett Elementary Band at 6:00 p.m. and Orchestra at 7:00 p.m.
  • Elementary Orchestra - Francis Brandon Pickett Elementary, Queen Creek Elementary, and Desert Mountain Elementary at 7:00 p.m. - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center

April 25-27

  • Queen Creek High School choir trip to California

April 27

  • Newell Barney Middle School musical Beauty and the Beast - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center at 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.

May 1

  • Jack Barnes Elementary, Gateway Polytechnic Academy, and Faith Mather Sossaman Elementary Band at 6:00 p.m. and Orchestra at 7:00 p.m. 
  • Elementary Orchestra - Jack Barnes Elementary, Faith Mather Sossaman Elementary, and Gateway Polytechnic Academy at 7:00 p.m. - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center
  • Pickett Elementary - Kindergarten performance at 6:30 p.m. - FBPE stage

May 2

  • Pickett Elementary Choir Concert at 6:30 p.m. - FBPE stage

May 7

  • Queen Creek High School Piano Recital at 7:00 p.m. - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center

May 10

  • Pickett Elementary - Choir singing at the Diamondbacks game

May 13

  • Queen Creek High School Choir Concert at 7:00 p.m. - Queen Creek Performing Arts Center
Queen Creek Unified School District
20217 East Chandler Heights Road 
Queen Creek, AZ  85142
Phone:  (480) 987-5935
Fax:  (480) 987-9714